Halloween and doughnuts

I haven’t posted since the 1st of October…

Oops…

Nom

Nom

But on the other hand, here in England we have a company called Krispy Kreme doughnuts (they might reach outside the UK, I don’t know). Put simply they produce the best doughnuts around. No questions.

So on Monday I ordered 300.

We decided that it would be awesome to have a doughnut day in sixth form this Friday, along with some competitions, to celebrate half term and this weird American festival called ‘Halloween’…

As an aside, most people you ask in England say they hate Halloween, yet for some strange reason we still celebrate it. Why? Its stupid. I don’t like dressing up and each Halloween I end up dressed up in my sheet with the eye’s cut out of!?!?! What’s with the whole blood and guts and scaring the living crap out of me? I don’t like vampires and any other day of the year I would’ve called the police and claimed assault!

More to the point, parents tell you not to accept sweets off strangers yet for one night tell you to go knocking on peoples doors demanding them…

Back on topic and I don’t plan on eating all of the doughnuts myself. They’re up for sale for very reasonable prices. Seriously, I’m not fat….

It’s sort of experimental but when asked whether they wanted the Lidl doughnuts that would be “defrosted that morning” or to pay a little more for Krispy Kreme: there was a unanimous Krispy Kreme.

Except from that one guy…

Who unfortunately happens to be my best mate… :/

So well see how it runs and well see if anyone bothers to dress up 😛

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halloween and doughnuts

  1. sefatia says:

    You’re kidding about Krispy Kreme, yes? http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krispy_Kreme

Leave a comment