Twitterings!

Once again I write with no clue where this is going.
Like most times I write with no clue where this is going.

I have twitter! let’s talk about that 😀

I can’t deal with it. I feel compelled to post things but I never know quite what to post! It’s like that feeling when you’re not really hungry but you’re in a restaurant and it would be a bit wierd if you didn’t order food with everyone else on your table 😛

So I find myself with seemingly random tweets like “I hate brambles…” and “I have twitter… now what? :/” to which have less than no chance of being retweeted. (Ignoring the fact the latter was actually retweeted 😛 )

As my friend put it: “Think of some funny jokes and be disappointed when no one gets them/reads them/they don’t fit in 140 characters”

And I have done just that.

And I think no one has read them.

Nor would they have got them because they didn’t fit into 140 characters…

But nevertheless, I have twitter and I have no clue what I’m doing! Great! That sums me up 😛

One thing I do like about it though is that you’re amazingly close to artists: My latter “Now what?” tweet was seen by (the amazing) On Being Human – to which the name of this blog may have been acidently inspired by – and they very nicely retweeted me. Cool!

Plus I can actually pester contact them on here just by tagging them (if you did that on Facebook nothing would happen 😛 ) and I really like that, it feels more like we’re actually part of their fanbase rather than just another like on their manager’s page.

So whilst I have nothing to say on it, I like it 😛

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment